Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. Alpha Sigma Chapter Morris Brown College Atlanta, GA

"Friendship is essential to the soul"

                                                   Who We Are


   Alpha Sigma Chapter at Morris Brown College, Atlanta Ga, was chartered      May 25 1935 upon the initiative of W.A Hamilton, assisted by, C.L.E Monroe, DeLoss Berry and Harold H Thomas. The charter members were Doshe Reeves Jackson, Floyd Hanson, John Robinson, Hubert Terrell, James R Williams, Benjamin J.H Farmer II, and Charles E Prothro. "

“ This chapter has contributed annually to the support of the NAACP and the YMCA and has sponsored the observance of Negro Achievement week in colleges and high school of Atlanta and the vicinity. It all circulated petitions for the signatures relative to the passage of the Anti-Lynching bill. It mentions for the Omega Hall of Fame the following brothers of Alpha Sigma: Charles E Prothro Jr, cashier of the Citizens Trust Company, Atlanta Ga; John T Braxton, honor student and member of the All-Southern and All-American Football teams, 1936-1938; David A Talbert, Assistant in Mathematics at Morris Brown; Clarence F Griffith, President of the College Chapter of the NAACP and the Varisty Quartet composed of Abraham Miller, Otis Smith, Willis Goodwin, and Fred Letman. John T Braxton is the Basileus and Clarence F Griffith is Keeper of Records and Seal”.

 (The History of the Omega Psi Phi Fraternity 1911-1939) written by Herman Dreer pgs 189-190.






Visitors and Members Area

Recent Photos

Featured Products

Newest Members

Upcoming Events

Recent Videos

2236 views - 0 comments
2115 views - 1 comment
3416 views - 41 comments
2172 views - 0 comments

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.